WOD 5.12.14 Monday

I hope you all had a wonderful Beast Mom Day!

I am not big on sending cards, not just on Mother’s Day, but for any occasion. The sentimentality is lost on me.

Needless to say, my Mom did not get a card this year, but I did send her something she could actually use… My fitness knowledge.

My Mom is not getting any younger, and she is putting on some weight. Poor eating habits have insidiously added inches to her abdomen. She doesn’t like the way she looks (body image issues are not only for the young-uns). And I’m sure she doesn’t feel as good as she did 20 pounds ago.

I don’t want to scare her off, so I had to start with something small. I asked her to think of a fitness goal and to keep a food log for three days. I promised I would send her workouts  and nutrition info every week, simple things I know she can do, progressing as she gets stronger.

I sent this gift with my intentions of love. I want my Mom to stick around for a long time.

I LOVE YOU MOM!

WOD 5.12.14 Monday

A. For time:

  • 300m run
  • 12-9-6 Air Squats/ Pushups/ Ring Rows
  • 300m run

B. For time:

  • 50 Chest-to-bar Pull-ups
  • 50 Squat Cleans, 115/80#
  • 50 Toes-to-bars

Partition any way you want

C. Cool Down

  • 400m run + 1/2 mile Airdyne bike

 

 

Leave a Reply or Log your Workout

