Common – but overlooked- assistance exercises for Olympic Weightlifting

Hi Kids, Take a look at the Kang Squat video… It looks ah-maz-ing.

First Pull

6422691795_da45f799b1_nFrom time to time, I get e-mails asking me what assistance exercises I use, like or value in my programming. Assistance exercises should reinforce technique, correct muscular imbalances, create symmetry between the limbs, develop strength and develop muscle mass in key areas. Assistance exercises should not tire you to the point where you can’t put your energy where it matters (the lifts) unless you are in a training phase where it is acceptable (General phase). All my replies to those e-mails have included the following 6 exercises. I thought I would share it with all of you.

View original post 954 more words

Leave a Reply or Log your Workout

